Video Editing.

Making a film is not just about shooting images. You have to transcode them, edit them, improve them and calibrate them. Post-production takes place almost exclusively in the studio. Ranges of computers and image experts work continuously to organise and sublimate your footage. Post-production is both the most important and least visible part of the audiovisual industry. The work of the post-production engineers must systematically go unnoticed when the film is viewed. Otherwise, it would break the immersion of the film and would generally mean a poor control of the project's human and software resources. A carefully orchestrated post-production is a key factor of success for any renowned production.

grille_projets_post-prod
image_projets_post-prod

Motion Design

Motion design is a visual process that allows the transmission of information through movement, serving as both a graphic and artistic medium.

Motion design is trickier to handle, but our creative teams are there to guide you. Difficult because without limits, only your needs and your budget can limit the imagination of our animation team. The creation of motion design takes place in two main phases, firstly the graphic design phase, with the creation and validation of visual expectations. Once these elements have been validated, the animation phase comes into play. Why these two stages? Quite simply because animation is a technique that uses a lot of computer resources; it can take several days of render before the final result can be seen.

Editing

It is often said that the writing of a film changes when it is edited. This is the moment when the shots are rearranged, cut and the film really comes to life.

The rhythm and musicality of the film magically appear during this phase. The editor's sensitivity is key, and our dedicated editing stations offer them the best conditions to express their talent. Editing is a much richer stage than it seems, and our specialised team will know how to adjust the project so that it surprises you and exceeds your expectations.

At ASTERION PROD, editing is intimately linked to the musical choice. The emotion that will come out of the film does not only come from the images, but from a subtle blend of sound effects and music. We work with high quality libraries, the true bones of our projects. And when the project allows it, we also work with composers in order to create an original and unique piece corresponding to your brand universe.

Color Grading

Also known as colour correction, colour grading consists of adapting the images from different cameras to make them homogeneous in the same colour space.

We process and enhance your footages to deliver a final result that is both consistent and pleasing to the eye. Thanks to our control panels and work surfaces, our colorists and color artists will be able to offer you clean and high quality shots worthy of major film productions.

By working with colour and light, you offer more than just a guarantee of quality to your audience. Above all, colour grading allows you to develop your artistic identity through an additional source of creativity. Nothing is randomly chosen, every tone, every shadow, every shade, every nuance has a meaning that must be exploited in order to raise the story beyond the spectator's expectations.

Developing this visual and chromatic atmosphere is a profession in itself and also one of our teams' many areas of expertise.

Compositing

Compositing is the coherent and convincing integration of a collection of media of different nature and origin. Matte painting, keying something out of a greenscreen, removing awkward cables from the set...

This set of techniques falls within the vast field of compositing and represents the second most important part of post-production, right after editing.

Very time-consuming and intimately linked to the experience of the technician, compositing is the basis of modern CGI. The principles are almost identical to traditional methods. The only difference is that the images are now entirely edited digitally.

Somewhere between animation and special effects, compositing is a bit like the magic toolbox of visual effects. From a simple overlay to the creation of a complete scene in a shot, the possibilities are endless. Here again, our teams from the world of cinema master these tools and will bring added value to all your projects.

01

filmmaking

  • VFX
  • Compositing
  • Color Grading
  • Editing
  • Motion Design
  • Sound Design

Follow Us On
Social Media

Post-Production.

Réaliser un film ne se résume pas à tourner des images. Il faut ensuite les transcoder, les monter, les améliorer et les étalonner. La post-production s’effectue quasi exclusivement en studio. Des batteries d’ordinateurs et d’experts de l’image travaillent continuellement pour organiser et sublimer vos rushes. La post-production est à la fois la partie la plus importante mais aussi la moins visible de l’industrie audiovisuelle. Le travail des ingénieurs post-prod doit systématiquement passer inaperçu lors du visionnage de l’œuvre. Le cas contraire viendrait briser l’immersion du film et signifierait en général une mauvaise maîtrise des ressources humaines et logicielles du projet. Une post-production minutieusement orchestrée est un facteur clé de succès pour toute production de renom.

grille_projets_post-prod
image_projets_post-prod

Motion Design

Le motion design, ou animation graphique, est un procédé audiovisuel qui permet de transmettre des informations au travers du mouvement, servant à la fois de support graphique et artistique. 

Le motion design est plus délicat à appréhender mais nos équipes créatives sont là pour vous guider. Difficile car sans limite, seuls vos besoins et votre budget pourront restreindre l’imagination de notre pôle animation. La création de motion design se déroule en deux phases principales, en premier lieu la phase graphique, avec la création et la validation des attendus visuels. Une fois ces éléments validés, l’animation entre en jeu. Pourquoi ces deux étapes ? Tout simplement parce que l’animation est une technique gourmande en ressources informatiques ; il faut parfois plusieurs jours de calculs avant de découvrir le rendu final.

Montage

On dit souvent que l’écriture d’un film se renouvelle au moment du montage. Il s’agit du moment magique où les images tournées sont agencées, coupées, travaillées, et que le film prend véritablement vie.

Son rythme, sa musicalité apparaissent comme par magie lors de cette phase. La sensibilité du monteur a une place prépondérante, et nos stations de montage dédiées leur offrent les meilleures conditions pour exprimer leur talent.  Le montage est une étape beaucoup plus riche qu’il n’y paraît, et notre équipe spécialisée saura ajuster le projet pour qu’il vous surprenne et dépasse vos attentes. 

Chez ASTERION PROD, le montage est intimement lié au choix musical. L’émotion qui viendra vous prendre ne provient pas que des images, mais d’un subtil assemblage avec les sons et la musique. Véritable squelette de nos projets, nous travaillons avec des bibliothèques de qualité. Et lorsque le projet s’y prête, nous travaillons également avec des compositeurs afin de créer un morceau original et unique correspondant à votre univers de marque.

Etalonnage

Plus connu sous le nom anglais de color grading, ou vulgairement correction colorimétrique en français, l’étalonnage consiste à adapter les images des différentes caméras afin de rendre l’ensemble homogène dans le même espace colorimétrique.

Nous traitons et améliorons vos rushs de sorte à délivrer un résultat final à la fois cohérent et plaisant au regard. Grâce à nos panneaux de contrôle et nos surfaces de travail, nos étalonneurs et coloristes seront en mesure de vous proposer des clichés nets et de très haute qualité dignes des grandes productions cinématographiques.

En travaillant les couleurs et la lumière, vous offrez bien plus qu’un gage de qualité à votre audience. L’étalonnage permet surtout de développer votre identité artistique au moyen d’une source de créativité supplémentaire. Rien n’est laissé au hasard, chaque ton, chaque ombre, chaque nuance a un sens qu’il faut exploiter pour élever le récit au-delà des espérances du spectateur.

Mettre au point cette ambiance visuelle et chromatique est un métier à part entière et aussi un des nombreux domaines d’expertise de nos équipes.

Compositing

Le compositing consiste à intégrer de façon cohérente et convaincante un ensemble de clichés et images de nature et d’origine différentes. Incruster une image fixe sur un plan en mouvement, détourer un sujet d’un fond vert, supprimer un élément gênant du décor…

Cet ensemble de procédés tombe dans le vaste domaine du compositing et représente la seconde partie la plus importante de la post-production, juste après le montage.

Très chronophage et intimement lié à l’expérience du technicien, le compositing constitue la base du trucage moderne. Les principes sont quasi identiques aux méthodes traditionnelles de travail sur pellicule. La seule différence étant que les images sont désormais entièrement modifiées de manière numérique.

A cheval entre l’animation et les effets spéciaux, le compositing est un peu la boîte magique des effets visuels. Pouvant aller d’une simple incrustation dans un écran à la création intégrale d’un décor dans un plan, les possibilités sont infinies. Là encore, nos équipes issues du monde du cinéma maîtrisent ces outils et apporteront une plus-value à tous vos projets.

01

audiovisuel

  • Effets Spéciaux
  • Compositing
  • Étalonnage
  • Montage
  • Motion Design
  • Sound Design

Retrouvez nous
sur les réseaux sociaux